[Table of Contents] [Search]


[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

[Fwd: Fw: a new Xmas computer virus]



This is a multi-part message in MIME format.
--------------8050D78293B6BDFCE35771FA
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=us-ascii
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit

from the BCTV news files, and thanks to Tracie for passing it along.
There are also some good links to anti-virus sites in the article.
--------------8050D78293B6BDFCE35771FA
Content-Type: message/rfc822
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
Content-Disposition: inline

Return-Path: <tracie@millennium-financial.bc.ca>
Received: from h8.mail.home.com ([24.0.95.50]) by mail.rdc2.bc.home.com
          (InterMail vM.4.01.03.00 201-229-121) with ESMTP
          id <20001115012347.CAJV8420.mail.rdc2.bc.home.com@h8.mail.home.com>;
          Tue, 14 Nov 2000 17:23:47 -0800
Received: from mx2-rwc.mail.home.com (mx2-rwc.mail.home.com [24.0.95.31])
        by h8.mail.home.com (8.9.3/8.9.0) with ESMTP id RAA22959;
        Tue, 14 Nov 2000 17:23:46 -0800 (PST)
Received: from dewey.paralynx.net (dewey.mindlink.net [204.174.16.4])
        by mx2-rwc.mail.home.com (8.9.1/8.9.1) with ESMTP id RAA00878;
        Tue, 14 Nov 2000 17:23:46 -0800 (PST)
Received: from [207.6.138.234] (helo=tracie)
        by dewey.paralynx.net with smtp (Exim 3.14 #4)
        id 13vrId-0006aA-00; Tue, 14 Nov 2000 17:23:43 -0800
Message-ID: <002a01c04ea2$a47d08a0$4264a8c0@tracie>
Reply-To: "Tracie" <tracie@millennium-financial.bc.ca>
From: "Tracie" <tracie@millennium-financial.bc.ca>
To: "Deb & Leroy" <leroy@quixnet.net>, "Yolande Bruno" <yolande@quixnet.net>,
        "Sherry Sethen" <sherrys@pgchamber.bc.ca>,
        "Rose Davidson" <rose.davidson@home.com>,
        "Nelson & Kim Pinto" <sledless@uniserve.com>,
        "MFG - Sandy Halverson" <neil@midbc.com>,
        "MFG - Penny Wilson" <growmicash@midbc.com>,
        "MFG - Brian Schiebel" <bshiebelfinancialservices@home.com>,
        "MFG - Reid Fraser" <rfraser@starcon.com>,
        "MFG - Gilles Marion" <gmarion@starcon.com>,
        "Fred E. Maides" <mortgage@millennium-financial.bc.ca>,
        "MFG - Biljana Gajic" <biljanag@millennium-financial.bc.ca>,
        "MFG - Bruce Beaudet" <bkbeaudet@primus.ca>,
        "MFG - Candace Lucas" <pgc287@gwl.ca>,
        "MFG - Carey Lewandoski" <careyl@telus.net>,
        "MFG - Carol Tardi" <ctardifinancialservices@home.com>,
        "MFG - Chuck Hardie" <hardie@telus.net>,
        "MFG - Connie Purdy" <cpurdy@millennium-financial.bc.ca>,
        "MFG - Daniel Lee" <dylee@pharosfinancial.com>,
        "MFG - Darren Bowman" <dgbowman@telus.net>,
        "MFG - Emory Darling" <emorydar@millennium-financial.bc.ca>,
        "MFG - Eric Lidemark" <lidemark@millennium-financial.bc.ca>,
        "MFG - Hans Ludwig" <hans-l@home.com>,
        "MFG - Heather Bonner" <hbonner@millennium-financial.bc.ca>,
        "MFG - Jackie Lidemark" <jackie@millennium-financial.bc.ca>,
        "MFG - Jeff Haggerty" <jeff_haggerty@telus.net>,
        "MFG - Jeffrey Goh" <jgoh@attcanada.ca>,
        "MFG - John Taylor" <jtt@direct.ca>,
        "MFG - Jon Chescoe" <jonchescoe@home.com>,
        "MFG - Judy Michaud" <judym@millennium-financial.bc.ca>,
        "MFG - Karyn Guy" <moneylink@awink.com>,
        "MFG - Katy Keller" <katyk@millennium-financial.bc.ca>,
        "MFG - Lee Chadwick" <lee_chadwick@bigfoot.com>,
        "MFG - Magdalena Pavlovic" <mpavlovic@lillonet.org>,
        "MFG - Michael Furlot" <mfurlot@telus.net>,
        "MFG - Robert Hogan" <rroberthogan@hotmail.com>,
        "MFG - Robert Tam" <rtamofvan@yahoo.ca>,
        "MFG - Stanley Ng" <stanley@intergate.bc.ca>,
        "MFG - Sue Lemay" <sue@millennium-financial.bc.ca>,
        "MFG - Terry Trip" <ttrip@millennium-financial.bc.ca>,
        "MFG - Tim Tahara" <ttahara@telus.net>,
        "Marty & Tricia Sadd" <dreamcatcher_ranch@hotmail.com>,
        "Jacqueline C Pyle" <JacquiP@telus.net>,
        "HYRUM PETERSON" <hypeters@mail.nicolavalley.com>,
        "Debbie Cantin" <debbie.cantin@fss.gov.ab.ca>,
        "Debbie Johnston" <northern.lites@home.com>
Subject: Fw: a new Xmas computer virus
Date: Tue, 14 Nov 2000 17:23:18 -0800
Organization: Millennium Financial Inc.
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative;
        boundary="----=_NextPart_000_0027_01C04E5F.94C6F3A0"
X-Priority: 3
X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook Express 5.50.4133.2400
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V5.50.4133.2400
X-Mozilla-Status2: 00000000

This is a multi-part message in MIME format.

------=_NextPart_000_0027_01C04E5F.94C6F3A0
Content-Type: text/plain;
        charset="iso-8859-1"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable

a new Xmas computer virus
Subject: a new Xmas computer virus




Found this in today's BCTV email news. Make sure your computers are =
updated with the latest dat files to prevent this one from hitting your =
computer.

It's No Love Bug, But This Virus Hit 10 Companies=20
http://vancouver.globaltv.com/sh/technology/stories/national-technology-2=
0001110-144525.html=20

Heather Hardie=20
Technical Analyst - Information Services=20
Canfor Administration Centre=20
phone: 250-962-3257          fax: 250-962-3380=20


------=_NextPart_000_0027_01C04E5F.94C6F3A0
Content-Type: text/html;
        charset="iso-8859-1"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable

<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.0 Transitional//EN">
<HTML><HEAD><TITLE>a new Xmas computer virus</TITLE>
<META http-equiv=3DContent-Type content=3D"text/html; =
charset=3Diso-8859-1">
<META content=3D"MSHTML 5.50.4134.600" name=3DGENERATOR>
<STYLE></STYLE>
</HEAD>
<BODY bgColor=3D#ffffff>
<DIV><EM><FONT face=3DGaramond size=3D4></FONT></EM>&nbsp;</DIV>
<DIV><B>Subject:</B> a new Xmas computer virus</DIV>
<DIV><BR></DIV><BR>
<P><FONT face=3DArial size=3D2>Found this in today's BCTV email news. =
Make sure your=20
computers are updated with the latest dat files to prevent this one from =
hitting=20
your computer.</FONT></P>
<P><FONT face=3DArial color=3D#0000ff size=3D2>It's No Love Bug, But =
This Virus Hit 10=20
Companies</FONT> <BR><A=20
href=3D"http://vancouver.globaltv.com/sh/technology/stories/national-tech=
nology-20001110-144525.html"><U><FONT=20
face=3DArial color=3D#0000ff=20
size=3D2>http://vancouver.globaltv.com/sh/technology/stories/national-tec=
hnology-20001110-144525.html</FONT></U></A>=20
</P>
<P><B><I><FONT face=3DArial color=3D#0000ff size=3D2>Heather =
Hardie</FONT></I></B>=20
<BR><B><I><FONT face=3DArial color=3D#0000ff size=3D2>Technical Analyst =
- Information=20
Services</FONT></I></B> <BR><B><I><FONT face=3DArial color=3D#0000ff =
size=3D2>Canfor=20
Administration Centre</FONT></I></B> <BR><B><I><FONT face=3DArial =
color=3D#0000ff=20
size=3D2>phone: =
250-962-3257&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;=20
fax: 250-962-3380</FONT></I></B> </P></BODY></HTML>

------=_NextPart_000_0027_01C04E5F.94C6F3A0--


--------------8050D78293B6BDFCE35771FA--

             ***********************************************
            BOOK_ARTS-L: The listserv for all the book arts.
      For subscription information, the Archive, and other related
            resources and links go to the Book_Arts-L FAQ at:
                      <http://www.philobiblon.com>

                          To unsubscribe send:
                            UNSUB Book_Arts-L
                           ALL COMMANDS GO TO:
                        LISTSERV@LISTSERV.SYR.EDU
             ***********************************************


[Subject index] [Index for current month] [Table of Contents] [Search]